Child Protection and Safety

Save the Children is committed to protecting the rights and security of our children who are involved in our sponsorship programme. The photograph and personal information of the child may only be held by the sponsor of our Child Sponsorship programme. When the sponsor shares the photo and information of the sponsored child online, please hide the information that can identify the child, like child ID, specific location or any sensitive information.

If the child’s personal information is exposed online, Save the Children may request the sponsor to delete or modify the post.

To protect sponsored children and sponsors like you, Save the Children does not permit communication of any type that bypasses country offices. For this reason, the sharing of personal contact information (email address, home address, telephone number, etc.) is prohibited.

If you are contacted by your sponsored child, or their family, outside of communications sent by the country office, we ask that you refrain from responding and immediately contact our sponsor support team.

Ensuring children are protected from harm is critical to Save the Children’s work. With almost 100 years working to protect children, we have extensive experience and expertise in designing strategies to keep children safe.

We are committed to ensuring that our Child Sponsorship programmes create safe environments where children are protected and not only survive, but also succeed in life.

We take our responsibilities for protecting and promoting the rights of children very seriously. We are confident that our sponsors like you will join us so that together we can do our best to ensure that the children we help remain safe.

Correspondence:
In our efforts to keep children safe, we monitor the letters and gifts sent to sponsored children. To protect the privacy of all parties, we do not allow children and sponsors to exchange contact information or full names and require that all correspondence be sent to our field offices.

Visits:
An application form, release form and a background check are required. All visits to sponsorship areas must be coordinated by the country office and are fully supervised; visits are never to the child’s home. Unannounced visits to our country offices are unacceptable.

No. For child safety and protection reasons, all communications with the child are facilitated through Save the Children.

兒童保護

救助兒童會致力於保護助養兒童的權利和安全。兒童的照片和個人資料只供我們助養計劃的助養者持有。如助養者希望於網上分享助養兒童的照片及資訊,請確保已刪除任何能辨識兒童的訊息,如助養兒童編號,地址等資料。

如果兒童的個人資訊被發佈於網絡平台,救助兒童會將要求助養者刪除或修改有關信息。

為了保障您及助養兒童,救助兒童會並不允許任何類型未經項目辦公室審閱的通訊。 因此,請勿分享個人聯繫信息(電子郵件地址、住址、電話號碼等)。

如果您收到任何非經由救助兒童會寄發的助養兒童訊息,請不要回復並立即聯絡捐款服務部。

救助兒童會致力保護兒童免受傷害。透過近百年的兒童保護工作,我們擁有豐富經驗和專業知識去保障兒童安全的策略。

我們竭盡所能確保我們設計及實施的助養兒童計劃,能為兒童建立安全及受保護的環境,不只是維持生命,亦能讓他們追逐理想。

救助兒童會承擔著保護和促進兒童權利的責任,相信助養者將與我們攜手確保受助兒童的安全。

信函:
為保護兒童免受任何傷害,我們會先審閱寄予助養兒童的信件和禮物。為保障各方私隱,我們不建議助養兒童及助養者之間交換聯絡資料或全名,所有信函將經過項目辦公室審閱。

探訪:
必須填寫申請表格及進行背景審查。此外,所有探訪必須經由項目辦公室安排及監督。所有探訪都不會直接參觀助養兒童的家,我們亦不接受任何未經申請的探訪。

基於兒童安全及保護的考慮,與兒童的所有聯絡方式都必須經由救助兒童會傳遞。